top of page

Learning Expeditions

Since moving to Beijing en 2004, Christine Cayol has taken a new look at China, open and curious to dialogue and bring together our Western and Chinese cultures, to better interact and understand this essential partner.

 

Since 2009 and the launch of the Synthesis Beijing branch, our teams have contributed to promoting a better understanding of Chinese culture and innovation. Thanks to Learning Expeditions and tailor-made seminars, we offer executives and business leaders a global vision that strengthens their ability to manage innovation and their sensitive intelligence, in a complex, changing and multicultural world.

 

China, with its successful transition from “Made in China” to “Designed in China”, has increasingly drawn international attention to how this country invests in innovation. Without an understanding of politics, economics and culture as a whole, it is difficult to find the sources of this spirit of innovation.

 

Synthesis Beijing  offers a guided tour of China to understand this country as a whole:

  • using multiple perspectives: economy, culture, and commerce;

  • use multiple tools:  business visits, innovation forums, expert seminars, and sharing of innovation vectors;

  • draw inspiration from various  sectors of activity:  industry, commerce, fashion, art and other cross-border exchanges to discover this country's constant evolution.

 

  Examples of projects: 

  • European Institute for Creative Strategies & Innovation: Educational Expedition "Innovation and Strategic Design"

  • Galeries Lafayette: educational expedition "Chinese Renaissance and Innovation"  

  • Seminar – Night of discovery

Synthesis Beijing also offers  personalized discovery evenings at YISHU8 where business leaders are invited through different conference themes and activities to explore and experience the modern revival of traditional Chinese culture.

Themes include:

  1. China between tradition and innovation;

  2. China between fast and slow;

  3. Dialogue between tea and wine.

bottom of page

Learning Expeditions

Depuis 2004 et son installation à Pékin, Christine Cayol porte un nouveau regard sur la Chine, ouvert et curieux de dialoguer et faire dialoguer nos cultures occidentale et chinoise, pour mieux interagir et comprendre ce partenaire incontournable.

 

Depuis 2009 et le lancement de l’antenne Synthesis Beijing, nos équipes contribuent à promouvoir une meilleure compréhension de la culture et de l’innovation chinoises. Grâce aux Learning Expéditions et aux séminaires conçus sur mesure, nous offrons aux dirigeants et aux chefs d’entreprise une vision globale renforçant leur capacité de gestion de l’innovation et leur intelligence sensible, dans un monde complexe, mouvant et multiculturel.

 

La Chine, avec sa transition réussie de “Made in China ” vers “Designed in China”, a attiré de plus en plus l’attention de la communauté internationale sur la manière dont ce pays investit dans l'innovation. Sans une compréhension de la politique, de l'économie et de la culture dans son ensemble, il est difficile de trouver les sources de cet esprit d’innovation.

 

Synthesis Beijing  propose une visite guidée de la Chine pour comprendre ce pays dans son ensemble :

  • utiliser de perspectives multiples : l’économie, la culture et le commerce ;

  • utiliser des outils multiples : visites auprès des entreprises, forums d'innovation, séminaires d'experts et partage des directeurs de l’innovation ;

  • s'inspirer de divers secteurs d'activités : l'industrie, le commerce, la mode, l'art et d'autres échanges transfrontaliers à découvrir ce pays en constante évolution.

 

 Exemples de projets : 

  • Institut européen pour les stratégies & innovation créatives : expédition éducative "Innovation et conception stratégique"

  • Galeries Lafayette : expédition éducative "Renaissance et innovation chinoise" 

  • Séminaire – Nuit de découverte

Synthesis Beijing propose également des soirées de découverte personnalisées à YISHU8 où les dirigeants d’entreprise sont invités par le biais de différents thèmes de conférences et d'activités à explorer et expérimenter la renaissance moderne de la culture traditionnelle chinoise.

Les thèmes incluent :

  1. La Chine entre la tradition et l’Innovation ;

  2. La Chine entre la rapidité et la lenteur ;

  3. Dialogue entre le thé et le vin.

1/6